Please find below a list of staff by department for you to contact.

Your child, via the school email, has a full list of contacts. Please note we endeavour to answer all emails within two working days but this is not always possible.

 

English

Miss Ellie Hurley (Head of English) hurleye@hartsdown.org
Mrs Lauren Ovenden (2nd ic)coggerl@hartsdown.org
Ms Fay Henderson (EAL Lead)hendersonf@hartsdown.org
Miss Hannah Kingsman (Literacy Coordinator)kingsmanh@hartsdown.org
Miss Holly Dobsondobsonh@hartsdown.org
Mrs Lorraine Millermillerl@hartsdown.org
Mrs Charlotte Rigdenrigdenc@hartsdown.org
Miss Francesca Sharp-Paulsharp-paulf@hartsdown.org
Mr Ricky Smithsmithr@hartsdown.org
Miss Roghan Walshwalshr@hartsdown.org
Miss Tina May (Literacy Intervention Facilitator)mayt@hartsdown.org

 

Maths

Mrs Lisa Bourlet (Head of Maths)bourletl@hartsdown.org
Mrs Katarzyna Pelczar (2nd ic)pelczark@hartsdown.org
Mrs Kerry Coppin (Numeracy Coordinator)coppink@hartsdown.org
Miss Emily Coombscoombse@hartsdown.org
Mr Ryan Gardnergardnerr@hartsdown.org
Ms Jessica Gipsongipsonj@hartsdown.org
Mr Ricky Smithsmithr@hartsdown.org
Mr Robert Stevensstevensr@hartsdown.org
Mr Tim Coppin (Maths Tutor)coppint@hartsdown.org
Mr Jon Fenton (Maths Tutor)fentonj@hartsdown.org

 

Science

Mrs Emma Britcher (Head of Science)britchere@hartsdown.org
Mr Marc Taylor (2nd ic)taylorm@hartsdown.org
Mr Lewis Curtiscurtisl@hartsdown.org
Mr Antony Dixondixona@hartsdown.org
Mr Tim McArthurmcarthurt@hartsdown.org
Mrs Hayley Santersanterh@hartsdown.org
Mr Jonathan Shemoonshemoonj@hartsdown.org
Mrs Samantha Glynn (Science Tutor)glynns@hartsdown.org

 

Middle Years Programme

Mrs Hayley Santer (Head of Year 7 Numeracy Curriculum)santerh@hartsdown.org
Miss Rebecca Fitzwilliam (Head of Year 7 Literacy Curriculum)fitzwilliamr@hartsdown.org
Mrs Kerry Coppin (Head of Year 8 Maths Curriculum)coppink@hartsdown.org
Mr Connor Shenton (Head of Year 8 Literacy & Humanities Curriculum)shentonc@hartsdown.org

 

PE

Mr Ben Smith (Head of PE)smithb@hartsdown.org
Mr Ryan Gardnergardnerr@hartsdown.org
Mr Jason Jonesjonesj@hartsdown.org
Mrs Toni Walkerwalkert@hartsdown.org
Mr Zac Zachariazachariaz@hartsdown.org

 

Performing Arts

Mrs Stacie Pollard (Head of Performing Arts)pollards@hartsdown.org
Mr Charlie Mortonmortonc@hartsdown.org

 

Music

Mrs Sara Richardson (Head of Music)richardsons@hartsdown.org
Mr Charlie Mortonmortonc@hartsdown.org

 

Art and Media

Mrs Rachael Potter (Head of Art & Media)potterr@hartsdown.org
Ms Tindara Sidoti-McNarysidoti-mcnaryt@hartsdown.org
Ms Carla Knightknightc@hartsdown.org

 

Humanities 

Mr Darren Stevenson (Head of Humanities)stevensond@hartsdown.org
Mr Matthew Axon (Head of History)axonm@hartsdown.org
Miss Charlotte Deacon (Head of Geography/Travel & Tourism)deaconc@hartsdown.org
Mr Bill Blankley - History & Travel and Tourismblankleyb@hartsdown.org
Mrs Lucy Reeve - Geography reevel@hartsdown.org
Mr Connor Shenton - Historyshentonc@hartsdown.org
Mr Chris Walters - RE and PSHEwaltersc@hartsdown.org

 

Technology

Mrs Louise Olasemo (Food/Hospitality)olasemo@hartsdown.org

 

ICT/Business Studies

Mr Carwyn Mills (Head of ICT/Business Studies)millsc@hartsdown.org
Mr Zac Zachariazachariaz@hartsdown.org

 

MFL

Mrs Sue Goulder (Head of MFL)goulders@hartsdown.org
Mrs Julie Huckstepphucksteppj@hartsdown.org
Mr Darren Stevensonstevensond@hartsdown.org

 

Vocational Studies

Mr Gary Squires (Head of Vocational Studies)squiresg@hartsdown.org

 

Social Sciences

Mr Paul Brickwood-Budd (Head of Social Services)brickwood-buddp@hartsdown.org
Mrs Charlie Barberbarberc@hartsdown.org

 

ARC

Mrs Lynne Morris (Head of ARC)morrisl@hartsdown.org
Mrs Holly Smit (2nd ic)smith@hartsdown.org
Miss Siobhan McFadyen (SEN/AEN Manager for ARC)mcfadyens@hartsdown.org
Mr Tony Morris (Behaviour Manager for ARC) morrist@hartsdown.org
Mrs Amanda Jayjaya@hartsdown.org
Mr Fred Ochsochsf@hartsdown.org
Miss Emma Smithsmithe@hartsdown.org